The only reason for people working hard is to earn money To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has been argued that people dedicate their whole lives to their work to make money. Although money is the primary element behind hard work, I believe other factors including passion and a desire to contribute to society also motivate hard work.

It is understandable why many individuals argue that money has been the predominant factor behind their hard work. First, employees need money to meet their basic necessities, such as buying food or paying bills. Due to the fierce competition in current job markets, some decide to work overtime or have two jobs at the same time in order to make ends meet and maintain living standards. Furthermore, many individuals derive great pleasure from material wealth. Having a decent income can translate into a prosperous life with luxurious accommodations and high-end cars, which brings a sense of satisfaction.

However, I believe those who work hard because of a natural enthusiasm as well as a desire to help others. Many artists, for example, are willing to work in a gallery all day long to sketch, paint, and perfect their paintings. They would like to create impressive works of self-expression rather than maximize the cost of selling their artworks. Another reason that encourages hard work is a desire to contribute to society. Numerous firefighters, in fact, are willing to risk their lives to rescue others, which means money is not their main motivation, and an altruistic wish to help others far exceeds other causes.

In conclusion, although money is of course a driving force behind hard work, I believe people are likely to achieve a greater sense of satisfaction when they consider other factors besides simply salary.