In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car and use the money to improve pubic transportation.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of such solution?

Recently, traffic has been a prevalent problem to most societies. Therefore, taxing private automobile owners and using the money for public vehicles are the solutions. While many claim that this would bring several positive elements to the table, this issue has also attracted criticism from others. This essay will attempt to indicate the advantages as well as disadvantages.

On a positive note, it can be recognized that there are several advantages. Firstly, one major benefit is that the high level of traffic congestion could be plausibly mitigated. This is because the drivers cannot be able to afford the accelerating fees, so that they might not desire to buy cars. As a result, such exhaust fumes released daily by vehicles will be reduced and that provoke a better environment. In addition, another leverage that investing money in transportation offers more advances to the system. This could provide new means of transport for the public which have superior function such as making trips with longer distance and high velocity, therefore; people could save time traveling.

Moving on to the negative side of this doing, drawbacks can also be identified. To start with, one negative aspect of imposing more taxes is it is at the expense of drivers. The example for this can be found in the reality that they have to deal with a plethora of bills involved in driving such as car, pollution. Moreover, individuals could feasibly face undesirable destinations. In Vietnam, for example, if someone dwelling in the centre of Ho Chi Minh city want to go to the outskirt of it by bus, he/she have to take from 3 to 4 trips of different buses.

All in all, it is clear that putting more taxes on car owners and using the money for transportations includes a wide range of both positive and negative elements.