In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone To what extent do you agree or disagree

Due to the fact that tuition fees have been inexorably increasing in recent years, therefore some individuals argue that the government should abolish college tuition fees for all students regardless of their socio-economic background. From my perspective, I believe that waving tuition fees would have adverse implications for both students and society.

There are many compelling reasons why the provision of free-of-charge education can have a detrimental impact on students. if the state makes university free of charge, everyone can attend higher education, which inadvertently contributes to raising the unemployment rate. Each year, in fact, there are a huge number of students who graduate from college, however, job opportunities are insufficient, making the work market has become increasingly struggle. As a result, It is no longer feasible for bachelor’s degree holders to land a good job, many people are even unemployed for a long time because they cannot seek reasonable work.

In terms of the effect of free-college policies on society, although this approach can bring a well-educated workforce to ensure a thriving economy, it also put a strain on government coffers. The students themselves benefit most directly from their university education, therefore they themselves should pay for their university fees. If educational institutions waive tuition, enormous funding will allocate to covering tuition fees, leading to budget deficits, tax hikers, or even reduce welfare among others. In other words, abolishing tuition fees can give rise to the unsustainable development of society as a whole.

In conclusion, I still believe that investing state funding in making university education free does not appear a good idea.