In the past people lived in one place for a long time but now they can live in many different places what are the reasons Is this a positive or negative development

While a few years ago, individuals were incapable of living abroad, in recent times being a resident of a plethora of district places is the norm. This happens mainly because of the people’s belief that they are citizens of the world, and we should see this as a beneficial development for the reasons explained below.

Firstly, in comparison with the past centuries, nowadays people feel like citizens of the world, because of globalization. By listening to the same music, dressing in a similar way and following mutual eating habits, individuals can communicate and understand each other’s lifestyles even though they live in the other part of Earth. In other words, globalization has affected the recent lifestyle in all its aspects, and therefore, citizens of one country can easily migrate to another without feeling rejected, like probably felt in the past. For instance, it is not anymore considered as a negative transposition on your job, if your manager decides to send you work in another country, where the company operates branches.

The aforementioned development has a huge positive impact on people’s lives both psychologically and practically. On the one hand, being a resident of a different country is no longer a difficult and unadoptable task, while individuals will probably never feel depressed when sharing the same ideas. Of course, there are a lot of differences between cultures, but they are all known and respected nowadays, since there is no scarcity of information related to them. On the other hand, migrating in big cities, for example in metropolis, gives individuals’ the opportunity to work with better salaries or open new departments of their firms, which were unfeasible in the past.

In conclusion, living in different countries of the world is a common thing nowadays, because of globalization and its effects on people’s mindset. Thus, it should be seen as a positive development because of the opportunities people can face.