In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

In the bygone days, the aim of the sportsperson is to excel in their sport and to break the earlier records while this trend has altered and now they are encouraged by the offered money perks. This essay will scrutinize the effects of these changes on the young generation as well as on the sport's industry.

To embark with, changing attitude of the renowned sports personalities has a plenty of negative effects on the younger generation. It is an undeniable fact that many gamers are highly paid in these days. Thus, they are living a glamorous and luxurious life. The predictions of the youngsters reveal that professional athletes are a world of parties, wealth, and hedonism. Consequently, many individuals choose a wrong path to become popular in the sports class. Meanwhile, in the past, emotions like determination and dedication were depicted by the players.

As, professional sportsmen are highly paid these days it has changed the paradigm of the sport's industry. A passion is missing among the players. Moreover, Sports leagues are becoming more commercialized nowadays. Also, tickets prices are ridiculously expensive. Furthermore, if one see the match then he can see a plethora of adverts associated with the game for their promotions. And last but not least, the camera usually focus on the one sportsman to promote him.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, it is true that sports have become a fascinating business of wealth and to earn name and fame. Although it adversely effects the present generation of youngsters still it is widely used and promoted the field of the society.