In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days, they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how des this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

Give reasons for your answers.

the Olympic game and others sports games become a place that various athletes could express their ability. However, at present, the sportsman's motivation differs from the past. In the past, they joined a game with the spirit of win and to break the limit. Contrarily, nowadays, they sign in exhibition only to seek popularity and money. Those shifting prospect may bring a notation to youngsters that becoming an athlete resembles others jobs, and excludes the passion of sport. Then, once a sport is illustrated as a job, an athlete may perform well according to how much the prize that they can get.

The writer notices that money oriented occurs on sportsmen deludes the expectation of young supporters. They expect sports players to play a pure performance. When athletes can be persuaded by money they will not play supportively. In another word, they may not kick a score because that is what they paid for. As a result, they cheat the loyalty of fans.

From those attitudes, unfair game corrupts the sports exhibition and may be regarded as a red rapport from sports watchers. The authoritative sports organisation, FIFA, has already banned Indonesia football for joining Asian sports championship. This penalty was given to Indonesia due to sports organisation had played money instead of real sports. As a result, Indonesia football always became runner-up in Asian football game.

Above all, the writer may conclude that money oriented makes the sports exhibition worse. The players cannot play truthfully because they intended to play not to win. As a result, the supporters may not trust their lovely athlete.