In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience.

Studying a university in our hometown was a popular trend in the past. However, the number of students who chose to study outside their own country is still increasing. The important question is of abroad study if beneficial or it is not worth the effort.

There is a lot to be said for developing new and attractive opportunities for foreign students. Firstly, universities are gaining and maintaining their prestige along with drawing attention to the local tourist attractions and culture, and therefore improving financial status of the country. Secondly, students are able to become independent and to settle down without parent's help and this contributes to enhance on traits and gain useful skills. Furthermore, potential graduates who live and study abroad are able to master their language and hence have more opportunities in job hunt. Finally, encountering local citizens helps to be more confident in communication and acquiring new connections among people which can be also profitable in the future.

However, the issue of studying in higher education out of one's hometown has some disadvantages. For students it is very mentally demanding to be surrounded by wholy new people, speak fluently in foreign language and also be forced to learn massive bulk of information in other language than their mother tongue. Moreover, they do not have a financial or mental support from their family and former freinds so they have to find their feet and stay strong. I don't see any particular drawback for the university or country pertaining economical or other status.

To conclude, developing new opportunities for students who aim to study abroad pays off for universities as well as for potential students. I believe that there will be more possibilities to expand one's knowledge in the future.