In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country.

Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the modern world, students are getting a wider range of choices to takes a university education in their own country or not. They have to weigh between the upside and the downside when studying in a foreign country. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the problem that students might get when they deciding to study abroad or not.

Firstly, we would all agree that students get many benefits from taking years to study in a new environment. It could raise all-sided essential characteristic like independent and confident, which helping a scholar become more ready when they are graduated. Moreover, they get an opportunity to discover a new culture, open their eyesight and learn new custom in where they take a learning. Finally, studying abroad might open a new and better door for their future career with higher paid job and more comfortable working environment.

But look at the other hand, students might meet some trouble when they decided to study in a new country. It's can be clearly seen that language barrier is not a light problem for the first few years, they will get struggle when communicating with local, colleagues or maybe lecture. Additionally, students will have difficulties with managing finance because not only the school fee might very high but also the expenditure for living. Besides, starting everything from the start is also a problem they will have to face to.

Overall, taking years of studying in another country has its own positive and negative but weighing these two right is the most important thing to do. In my opinion, if students don't have difficulties in finance, they should get out of their comfort zone to learn in a foreign country.