People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Over the last decade the number of unemployed people around the world has significantly decreased for 20 per cent due to increased rate of higher educational institutes acceptance. According to statistics provided by colleges and universities prospect students apply for the educational institutes for two main reasons: career preparation and enhanced qualification.

World's average unemployment rate had been as high as 10 per cent in 2006; however, this figure improved ten years later reaching 7 per cent. This positive shift occurred due to the fact that both universities and colleges have been accepting more number of students than in the past. Students in Kazakhstan, for instance, attend universities in order to prepare for future careers, which ensures sustainable workforce, which, in turn facilitates Kazakhstan authorities to provide vacant work places and to accelerate its economy. These days not only young people attend the educational institutes but also senior people apply for universities in order to get a promotion.

In the past, it used to be common that only young people attend the educational institutes; nevertheless, nowadays, the number of people who are over 30 years old has substantially increased to enhance qualifications. For example, according to "Financial Times" reports, ten middle-level managers who work for Apple company have been appointed to senior-level manager positions after successfully accomplishing a leadership training course at Harvard. Thus the educational institutions became more diverse in terms of age of students.

Students attend colleges and universities for different reasons ranging from career opportunities to promotions. Thus it is imperative that the educational institutes ensure high rate acceptance for students who seek knowledge and opportunities; otherwise, it is predicted that economy of a country will be stagnated.