People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

In recent times, a lot of people are showing interest in higher education. While for some it is the way of increasing chances of getting jobs, others, however, consider it as a way to educate themselves. In my opinion, people opt for advanced studies to get a deep knowledge based on research and the career benefits of it.

Firstly, the university education is based on research. Most of such education programmes are financed on a national basis, which otherwise will not be affordable for any person. Such opportunities help individuals to explore their subject and interests. For example the petroleum engineering structured programme in MIT is exceptional due to available resources, similarly, medical education is also a broad field requiring ultra modern technologies. Thus research and knowledge advancement make higher level studies a choice for people.

Secondly, the rule of today’s world is 'survival of the fittest'. Better and higher education will be a key to better jobs without any reasoning. For instance, a young person with a masters qualification will be given preference over the one without it. No wonder why the Canadian nation opted for a young but highly educated man over the regular politicians as Prime Minister. Every employer is expecting his employee to bring innovation and modern methodology. Hence such factors make higher education, a requirement for a better career.

To sum up, university education provides better job options and a plate form to polish the existing knowledge. In my opinion, the benefits of such advanced courses are beyond imagination. It is the need of the hour to establish such institutes that can help our future generations to prosper in life.