People Prefer to Shop in Modern Market than Traditional Market. Do you agree or disagree?

People today are prefer to shop in modern market than traditional market. This is because modern market have more benefit. I agree with that statement, now days, people’s mindset prefer to buy some product by its quality not quantity. In modern market, there is a lot of product which you can choose as your needed and grade of quality of the product. As an oligopolies, modern market have to serve so many type of product even it is a domestic product or international product. So, consumers no need to feel bored when they are shopping. Moreover, usually the modern market can give more comfort zone to the consumers than the traditional market. It evidenced by modernization of traditional market which done by government. It indirectly proved that the government avow that modern market more competitive and comfortable.

In the other hand, in traditional market there is so many thieves and not really safe to be there. It is too dirty, smelly, and one product with another product are not divided by its category, the one which not really efficient is costumer have to make a bargain with seller. If the seller wouldn’t make a deal, customer just go away and feel disappointed. Except Jakarta, in Indonesia there is a lot of traditional market which still dirty also such as traditional market in Sidoarjo, Surabaya, Middle java, and another. It can make some diversity between traditional market, and actually not all goods in the traditional market was taken from domestic goods, but important goods also. And traditional market such an executant of perfect competition, has less type of product which consumer can choose.

In conclusion, even in traditional market is cheaper than modern market, I think so many people still choose modern market to spend their money.