People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, shopping has been accounted as one of the most popular routines among people. Some people have a conviction that age play a prominent role regarding determination of shopping preferences. I will elaborate in this essay why I am a strong advocate of this statement.

First and foremost, there is no doubt that maturity is an undeniable characteristic of getting older. It would be approximately hard for youngsters and teenagers to prioritize their needs which ends to buy whatever they want. For example, many of us have adolescents in our family that purchase DVDs of different games without thinking whether they have used the previous ones or not. Moreover, people after 30s start having their own lifestyle which means they do not to try every single thing they see. For instance, I wear more formal dress rather, so there is no need to cost significant amount of money to acquire snickers or backpack.

Another vital fact which should be taken into consideration is that financial status of people can make a difference in their way of living and particularly for their shopping habits. People belong to average income bracket could have afford go to the shopping centers more frequently or buy more fancy stuffs, if they would have earned more money. Furthermore, people communicate with others who are in a same revenue and they adapt themselves to specific activities. I remember when I promoted last year and my salary remarkably was increased, I would rather to go with my friends who can accompany me in more luxury shopping centers.

On the basis of the point mentioned above, although various factor can have an effect on the purchasing favorites in people, aged is the most effective ones since even the most influential feature, such as financial situation can be changed by growing up.