People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Nowadays people are suffering from work related problems, companies are giving more impotence to the work goals rather than the humane factor. Some people argue that, employees should work a fixed number of hours in a week and employers should not ask more than that. I completely agree with statement.

Firstly, recent studies revealed that, many of the employees are having stress related issues despite their age or gender. Cardio- vascular problems and depression are very common among workers, experts points out that extended working hours are the main reason behind this alarming situation. Furthermore, many of the young bloods in the work force are finding it difficult to keep a good balance between their professional and personal life. For instance, recent study by an NGO points out that divorce rate in young working couples are very increasingly because of the problems related to their work schedule.

Secondly, people need to rest some time. Long working hours definitely effect their performance and also their job satisfaction level. Moreover, some times this forced labour may result in person's ability to do other works apart from his routine job. In addition, when people spent most of their time at their work place they might lose their social capabilities and end up being a workaholic person. On top of that, these long hours creates frustration in employees and it may leads to conflict among colleagues even some times with employers too.

To recapitulate, the authorities should impose strict rules regarding the work practices especially matters related to the normal working hours. In such way they can ensure the well being of both company and work force. Many of the European countries have strict rules regarding this matter and in opinion all the other countries should follow such regulations to protect the workforce.