People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime.

Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

At the present, some people consider the most effective way to reduce crime is to give lengthier prison sentences, whilst the opponents argue that there are other alternative solutions for diminishing offense. This essay will look into both arguments, and I completely agree with this statement that there are a plethora of options to reduce crime.

On the one hand, it is indisputable, lengthier prison sentences sometimes will be extremely beneficial. Mainly because time is one of the most essential things which can affect people. For instance, if a criminal took the extended prison punishment, think about his/her past mistakes which caused this phenomenon, as a consequence, he or she will understand where that misconception was made as long as getting older. Therefore, the majority of citizens encourage the government to give longer prison punishment to prisoners.

On the other hand, there are other effective ways to diminish the crime rates. First of all, the principal reason for committing an offense is a lack of education. That is because, if employees want to discover a decent job, they should be educated or qualified, and as a result of obtaining a lack of knowledge, the amount of unemployment will significantly accelerate, then, this phenomenon will cause committing a crime, in order to search sufficient money. The most beneficial solution to this problem would be to educate the public and provide them with works. Furthermore, if the authorities pay attention to the quality of education, the rates of crimes would be diminished.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that preventing crime is not easy work, however, if the quality of gaining knowledge will increase, there would be a revolution in every country.