People who live in foreign countries should follow the traditions and customs. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people believe that newcomers should take part in the traditional activities of places where they landed in. While those actions could have some benefits, I believe that traditional participation should depend on foreigners.

On the one hand, follow the traditional practices can have some profound effect on newcomers' lives. Firsty, obbeying the native rules could prevent outsiders from getting unnecessary problems. Since there are some behaviors or deeds that might be considered as rude in some places, as a result, foreigners could get away from many troubles if they acknowledge these unnamed laws. For example, tourists who visit India should use their right hand when eating because using left hand is prohibited here. Secondly, participate in native customs is a good way to becomes closer with local people. By joining together with natives, newcomers can show their respects toward local cultural heritage, which may earns residents' hospitality in return.

On the other hand, I believe that outsiders should have the right to do whatever they want. Firstly, get involved in traditional customs could have some potential problems that detrimental affect strangers' health. For example, Asian countries are usually known for their diverse cuisines and many of the dishes might be toxic or allergen for newcomers. So to prevent tourists from getting food poisoning, many local authorities suggest that newcomers should aware of what they eat. In addition, many traditions or customs might not suitable for foreigners. Some of the native practices are even considered as inappropriate or bizarre in foreigners' point of views. Therefore, outsiders should be free to choose what traditional activities they want to participate.

In conclusion, while the participation of non-native residents in native customs can have some benefits, I believe that it should be up to their choices.