Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that some sporting events including the football world cup and Olympic Games have immnse power in maintaining relationship among states and liberating patriotic feelings in such extreme cases by secure way. I personally agree with the statement and referring some arguments will be discussed further.

First of all, popular athletic occurence serve nations to evaluate each other reasonably and bring them together. The Olympic Games is one of the most adequate sample of that how various states appreciate each other’s culture, traditions and religious by assembling in the city where the events occur. Ultimately, it could definely reduce international pressures.Furthermore, the football world cup and other such occasions are the reasonable option to illustrate their patriotic feelings in an efficient method. Particularly, in the intense competitions sporting representatives attempt to demonstrate the powerfulness and superiority of their nations by their capacity and patriotic spirit. Hence, these athletic occasions have maintained the peace among countries in a safe way.

Secondly, it is tremendous opportunity for some developing countries to stand on their feet as well as gain reputation amid states. For instance, although there were numerous capable sporting professionals in Brazil, they suffered from poverty, famine, lack of education and whatsoever. The football world cup submitted them to prove their best as a result Brazilian football team achieved three times astonishingly the world cup.

On the other hand, in some sports games losing gangs and their supporters neglect to control their emotional sentiments and induce some conflicts including bullying or disrespectful to the rival groups. Consequently, correlation among countries has weakened and eliminates their esteem.

Having investigated the both aspects, it appears to me that popular athletic occurence like the football world cup and other international games play a vital role to retain the world peace among nations as well as liberate patriotic emotions in a secure way.