Prison is the common way in most countries try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

In most nations, felons are generally incarcerated to grapple with the increasing rate of the offense; while, it is believed that quality and higher academic studies can eradicate this issue. I strongly disagree with the statement because punishment serves as the best way to tackle the rising problem.

First of all, imprisonment can cause fear amongst the perpetrators, which can deter them from committing a felony. It is evident that anyone will refrain from doing illicit activities if they will have to bear the consequence of their actions. For instance, according to recent data, unlawful practices have been reduced up to 90% after promulgating strict laws and policies in China, and now it is considered the safest country. That is why it is crucial to sentence criminals with a severe penalty to curb the soaring lawbreaking acts.

Secondly, harassment, murder, and sexual abuse result from either revenge or physical urges, which have nothing to do with the quality study. It cannot be denied that vengeance provokes people to do unimaginable things. Also, several victims have been molested or raped at their workplaces too. According to the statistics, many accused crooks of assault or murder are educated and financially stable. Therefore, excellent teaching can only make a learner intellectual and still leave a person vulnerable to commit a crime.

To conclude, it is advocated by the experts that it is vital to convict the criminals to decrease the crime ratio because education is merely a source of knowledge and has not been proved to be a credible solution.