By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, according to the severeness of the crime, murderers will be sentenced with a proper punishment; and death penalty is considered to be the heaviest among all type of sentences. I am mainly disagree that life in prison should be the best punishment for the most inhumane criminals. The notion might be true to some extent, in terms of the pain dealth penalty may leaves, but death penalty should not be made illegal for the murders' threat to the society and the expediture government might have to spend on prisons.

Life in prison appears to be the alternative choice for criminals who have taken part in serious murder. This tyoe of punishment are seemingly more humane when it comes to human rights. It has been argued that killing a human being, legally of illeagally, is still a crime that should not be forgiven, for the agony it leaves to the victims and their families. For example, a mother with a son as a serial killer should not confront any deeper pain seeing her offspring being sentenced to death, because her son's cruelty is already the hardest experience of her life.

However, due to the danger of some murderers, life imprisonment is not the most appropriate way to punish them. Commiting the most severe crimes means that criminals have already lost their conscience and sanity. All the pain and agony they have left just to satisfy their endless desire of killing humans should, indeed, not be neglected. If those people are not to be sentenced to death, then the victims are still exposed to worry and terror.

Another reason for legalizing death penalty is the expenses which the authorities might face in order to ensure those murderers' lives in prison. A large number of criminals are homeless people, and living a life in prison with adequate meals everyday seems to be a reward, rather than punishment, as spending the rest of their lives there also means thay no longer have to struggle with finding places to stay, earning profits to make a living. The government, instead, is the one to pay for those unnecessay expenses, which should be saved for more meaningful activities, for instance boosting the economy of enhancing the education system.

In conclusion, although life in prison is a good punishment, government should also take death panalty into account when judging a crime.