Recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a greater influence over people’s lives than politicians.

Which do you consider to be the greater influence?

Unlike the past, these days people’s lives has been alter in a quick rate in every society, Either in developing counties or developed ones. The question is, however, whether media have influential impacts on our lives or politician. Despite popular belief, I am, to a huge extent, an advocate of the former position.

Granted, media, from a practical viewpoint, play a vital role in every individual’s life. First and foremost media is the most attractive option for people in order to pastime. As a classification, I would contend that thanks to high-tech technology which is entail of smart phone, laptop and etc., people can be access a vast number of applications. These application ranging from social applications to websites which give them a great chance not only can you link with a huge amount of information which is related to global events even in faraway countries but also you can be discuss about it with numerous people and express your idea as well. Further and most importantly, there is another thing which come through our mind in first glance, is about long-distance relationship with people who live in other nations with different culture and norms. Thus, it either positively or negatively affect our life. Also, some application, the salient example is Instagram, directly impact on people’s mind and it triggers cultural assimilation in a number of cases. As we can clearly see, most people try to follow the global trend in a variety of subject such as clothing, music, business and so on.

On the other hand, nevertheless, most of politician have several effect on people’s life by decisions that they take on a number of situation. Firstly, government set regulation on different subjects. So, it is limited people freedom in number of actions. Another exquisite point is about economic forces they make on people by setting the price on products and job opportunities. Hence there is no doubt that we never can ignore the impacts of politician from our life.

All things considered, although states have a crucial role on our lives, I wholeheartedly reaffirm that has the most influence on our life in different stages, particularly in terms of information sources and social contact.