In recent years life has become more stressful than it has ever been . As a consequence more and more people are suffering from stress related problems. What factors are contributing to this increase and what do you think can be done to overcome the current problems .

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the recent years, man's quest for material possessions and rat race for success have led to a life full of stress . These days more and more people are suffering from various physical and psychological problems, which are caused by various tensions in life . These problems can be solved to a large extent by getting involved in leisure time activities and proper time management .

To begin with , nowadays we are living in a world, where people are concerned about leading a luxurious life , and this prompts them to make money even at the cost of ignoring basic human values . To make it clear , these days people are trying to obtain an economically secure life . Hence , for gaining economic stability , they have to work hard , as a result they may not get adequate time to spend with their family . This will lead to various family problems and would indeed affect the mental status of these individuals .

Further more , we are living in a competetive world . In order to gain superiority in the market, industries are putting stiff targets and demanding deadlines for employees and this is one of the contributing factor for stress among workers . Apart from that , universities are churning out large number of graduates and this attributes to unemployment among graduates . As a result individuals have to work hard to obtain a job. Unemployment is also leads to tensions in life .

However , problems associated with this can be reduced to a large extent by balancing the work and leisure time . Employers should provide adequate free time for employees and they should be allowed to participating in activities , which are meant to relieve stress and rejuvenate mind . For example , participating in activities like yoga , listening to music and playing tennis have a great role in relieving the tensions .

To put it in a nutshell , stress is inevitable in todays life . Problems associated with stressful life could be reduced by keeping a balance between work and free time .