Rich countries often give money to poorer countries but it does not solve poverty Therefore developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, it is widely argued whether rich and financially developed countries can help developing countries by simply loaning them money, or if this course of action is insufficient and can not tackle poverty alone. Speaking for myself, I absolutely agree that monetary policies in favor of poor countries are not enough for the reasons that I explain below.

First of all, financial assistance provided by rich countries or the World Bank in the form of long-term loans is not enough to face poverty. That is because poor countries have a structural problem, namely, they consume much more money, physical resources, and goods than they produce. In order for things to change regarding the financial state of a country, long-standing investments are required. For example, Greece in 2010 was declared bankrupt. Immediately, it was granted a multibillion loan by the European Union to take care of its interim expenses, but at the same time, Germany and France invested at Athens International Airport and Piraeus port respectively. These two investments helped two of the biggest financial centers of Athens to remain financially stable for the years to come.

In addition, money is required to buy goods and satisfy people's basic needs. However, in developing countries, such as South Africa or Cameroon, poverty is associated with a hygiene crisis and remarkably high percentages of deaths due to illnesses. People in these countries and their local governments are in desperate need of medical and pharmaceutical equipment. Also, volunteers, especially doctors, are required to offer their service to people who are in desperate need.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the above-mentioned statement and consider long-standing investments and pharmaceutical and medical donations just as important in regard to solving poverty.