Rich countries should not employ skilled labour from poor countries, as poor countries need the workers more. Do you agree or disagree.

Labour immigration to wealthy economies has been capturing significant public controversy in recent decades due to the significant ramifications on developing nations’ human resources. Given the suggestion suppressing rich states’ employment of experienced workers from poorer nations, I disagree

It is true that workers’ migration is beneficial to the exporting countries. From the economic perspective, expatriates from developing nations contribute to the economic growth and living standard improvements by virtue of remittances. For example, in Haiti, remittances ensure families in poverty-stricken localities stable flow of income for the purchase of basic essentials, investments activities, lifting many individuals from the perpetual cycle of poverty. From the political viewpoint, if developing nations export experienced workers to wealthier economies with more democratic political systems, liberal values and democracy would be fostered in the sending nations. Because migrant workers would be constantly exposed to democratic values including respected human rights, freedom of expression and transparent governments, such individuals shall become more critical of their home government's performance on the issues covered in the media and less trusting in official discourse, requiring for more government accountability and better political reforms.

Labour migration could simultaneously bestow many positive impacts on the expatriates themselves. First, As developed nations offer favorable working environments, inclusive of advanced occupational training courses, state-of-the art infrastructure, sufficient funding programs and even migrant workers’ protection regulations, expatriates could be outfitted with in-depth expertise for various occupational specifications with promising career prospects. In contrast, in workers’ home nations as limited resources stemming from budget deficit are to be invested in workforce education, workers’ professional competence is merely average or even unqualified in comparison with counterparts’ in developed nations. In addition, if expatriates choose to work in foreign countries, this could mean that such people seek for liberty from the rigid regulations and harsh social norms restricting their human rights. For instance, many homosexual individuals in Russia have a propensity to work in other European countries since sodomy means capital punishment.

In conclusion, I disagree that rich countries should not employ skilled labour from poor countries as poor countries need the workers more. The employment of expatriates from less developed nations could profit both workers and such countries