For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers’ and parents’ effects on youngsters’ intellectual and social developments have been capturing significant public attention in recent decades. Although teachers’ ramifications could be pronounced, those of parents cannot be ignored.

On the one hand, students’ intellectual and social successes could be attributed to teachers. From the intellectual perspective, teachers offer many serviceable and empirical methodologies compatible with each young individual’s cognitive capacity. This could act as a contributor to the betterment of lesson comprehension, feeding into their increased academic attainments. From the social perspective, teachers have a penchant for creating teamwork opportunities and extracurricular activities. Consequently, these practices could cultivate the interaction and bonding among class members, preventing the social inhibition and antisocial mentality in students.

On the other hand, parents hold true significance in students’ social and intellectual developments. First, parents are the ones pouring disbursements, enabling children’ educational institution admissions, culminating in their exposure to formal academic environments, leading to their intellectual advancements. In addition, since parents’s everyday activities could notably affect children’s psychology and mentality, they should become moral example for children to follow suit. For instance, young individuals raised in families with marital stability and open mindsets are less likely to have mental impairments with higher social openness and acceptance than those with wretched adolescence in unstable families.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the suggestion prioritizing teachers’ importance over parents in terms of youngsters’ intelligence and social developments. The combination of these two influences could be the key to opening children’s potential and competence in the long run.