Schools should do more to teach students about their health and well being Do you agree or disagree

It is undeniably true that both staying physically fit and maintaining a healthy lifestyle is the prime priority for humankind. Since time immemorial a significant majority of educational establishments included sports period as a subject in their curriculum, however, nowadays this is not happening because of technical subjects. In my opinion, it would be great to include these to educate children in terms of personal health and being hygiene.

Both sociologists and fitness experts are claiming that there are a plethora of benefits by including these in school studies. The first and foremost point is related to personal hygiene. To elaborate this, by attending these classes pupils would develop new habits such as washing hands, eating at regular intervals, as well as the importance of living in a hygiene environment. As a result, they not only maintain an organized lifestyle but also learn to be personally clean. A recent survey conducted in Japan reveals that there was a smaller number of children who were suffered from contagious viruses because of maintaining personal cleanliness.

The second point to be highlighted is that associated with physical fitness. By doing sport at a regular interval enables children to be not only physically strong but also mentally strong. In addition to these, tutees who are fit could be more productive and active compared to the students who are not strong. Moreover, by playing a variety of games or by participating in different competitions would add a whole new dimension to their portfolio and eventually make them more employable in different sectors. Hence financial stability and career growth can be promised at later stages of life.

To conclude, although regular studies are required, it is highly essential to consider more fitness classes for students because of all above-mentioned advantages for instance leading a healthy lifestyle, staying strong, and be productive.