Scientists believe that in the near future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind it? Would it be a positive or negative development, in your opinion?

With the advancement of technology in automobiles industry, it is believed by scientist that cars will be driven by computer in near future. The basic reason behind it is safety. Since 81% of car crashes are the result of human errors, computers will take a lot of danger out of the equation entirely. This advanced technology, according to me, has a positive development because of the following reasons.

Firstly, Self-driving car will reduce the loss of lives occurred due to fatal accident. In today regime, most of people overtake each other to reach at their destination earlier and sometime loss the control and go the whole hog to bizarre accident. However, this incident will be control and reduce with driver less car. Computers use complicated algorithms to determine appropriate stopping distance, distance from another vehicle and other data that decreases the chances of car accidents dramatically. Also, Drunk driving incidents shall decrease, because there will be no designated driver needed when the car drives itself

Secondly, it will also help to reduce the problem of wrong parking and traffic problems. There are many causes of traffic jam. Nevertheless, one of the common reasons is inadequate driving and wrong parking. For example, In India, many people drive the vehicles in wrong side or sometimes park their conveyances in no parking zone which suffer the problem to commute as they loss their valuable time and money. This problem can be overcome with the help of autonomous cars

At last, by citing the above mention valid reasons, it can conclude that cars driven by computer will have positive development across the world.