Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Rules and laws exist in every country all over the world. Some people consider if inhabitants were free to do whatever they desire to do, it could not function. However, I completely disagree with this statement and express my notion in the following paragraphs with smooth examples, before a reasoned conclusion.

On the one side, every person wants to live without any rules and laws. Mainly because there are some regulations, which do not improve the country's economy or the lifestyle of residents. For instance, the government imposes high taxes on the population in some cities. As a result of this consequence, the number of destitute families is considerably accelerating day by day, and the risks of poverty are increasing. In addition, some employees are suffering from the long-hour works in some regions, and they receive an insufficient salary for their labor. Therefore, living without laws and rules seems a significant opportunity for the majority of individuals.

On the other hand, restrictions and rules lead to the golden future. That is because inhabitant's ambition is limitless, and if they do whatever they want, this could bring a plethora of damages and drawbacks to the economy, environment, and the other spheres. The authorities always legislate new regulations according to some reasons. For example, in Singapour, if someone throws rubbish on the roads, he/she should pay the compulsory taxes for these types of actions. As a result of this trend, the population can diminish the damages, which are influencing adversely to the environment. Furthermore, some rules and laws imposed in order to reduce the interference of humanity to the globe and illustrate the correct way of performing any work by the official authorities.

In conclusion, it is evident that nobody can live without regulations, however, some unfair rules should be banned or facilitate.