Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills, such as cooperative skills. What are the causes and suggest some possible solutions.

It is true that some companies complain that their newly-hired staffs have poor interpersonal skills, such as teamwork spirit or communication skill. There are a number of reasons for this reality to which several solutions will be proposed in this essay.

There are two primary causes why new workers lack of interpersonal skills. One reason is that parents have an unsuitable method for bringing up their offspring, which leads to negative influences on youngsters. For instance, if parents have lots of parental involvement in personal activities of child, their children will be more passive when they contact to strangers. Furthermore, universities can not assure soft skills of students. In other words, universities more concentrate on academic knowledge than social skills, so students usually just try to have a good score for an exam.

However, there are some solutions that can implemented by companies and universities to tackle this problem. Firstly, universities have to train students in social skills instead of just academic knowledge. For example, the universities should have extra - curricular activities which can evaluate about participating in outside activities of students. Secondly, companies should set a strict recruitment process so that employee have not only qualification but also interpersonal skills. Specifically, many rounds for recruiting new staffs are organized in order to check ability of candidates about teamwork skills and problem sloving skill.

In conclusion, although some reasons can be identified as probable causes of this problem, there are measures which should be taken to assure the interpersonal skills of new staff.