In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life.

What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

You should write at least 250 words

Nowadays, the prevailing phenomenon of having children late in a family is a controversial issue. There are a number of culprits explaining why the matter is spurred. Besides that, the influences of the foreseeable trend cause severe damage both to social and family life.

On the one hand, there are a few rationales to explain why this matter has remarkably increased. First and foremost, most young people have a tendency to get a deeper joy of juvenility. In other words, they are able to stand out better opportunities to accumulate not only academic knowledge but also hands-on experience. Therefore, experiencing more things is beneficial and essential to improve themselves. Another fact is that the health condition is the most significant factor to fire the problem of having children for a longer time. In particular, the infertility of a man is a crippling disease forcing them to have children based on their desire.

Meanwhile the cited reasons are of paramount importance, the issue fiercely impacts on humans lives, especially society and family life. With regard to society, when the trend is gone, leading to the decrease of population for various aspects of people’s life, thus it finds it challenging for society to meet citizens’ demand. For example, in heavy industry, it requires a great deal of people to work for a long period of time, if the population is lowered, the industry could not develop and attain triumph in their aspects. In terms of family life, the relationship between husbands and wifes would be negatively affected in cases of not having children at the right time as they expected. As a result, the rate of divorce is likely to be enhanced, especially young families because they have to encounter impediments not only their mental health but also the criticism from their parents.

In conclusion, as a number of reasons mentioned, the prevailing trend of having children late poses a potential threat into society and family life and causes detrimental ramifications in diverse aspects of our lives.