In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Falling down index of healthy and fitness people as well as rising their average weight in some countries is occurring.

The first cause is a lifestyle of people which sufficiently affects on their weight. For instance, an office worker, who spend at least six hours per day by sitting behind the screen, may easily deteriorate his or her health conditions. Because this type of works implies staying in one position and doing business without any movements.

The second reason is the increase of food with supplementary chemicals, which is being consumed by the majority of people. The influence of the chemicals renders serious consequences on the people’s body, depending on the physical appearance and the genetics. Additionally, the widespread use of fast food plays secondary role in this situation. The consumption of fast food greatly prompts to gain weight, according to the latest studies.

The third reason is the opportunity of the country to provide people’s necessities which clearly depends on the authorities. It is essential for the government to give common people what they need regarding services, food, beverages, or sport facilities. Yet it should be mentioned that persons’ attitude is considered as well.

The establishment of either free medical centers or fitness facilities significantly may help people to sustain healthy lifestyle without any overweight consequences. Additionally, office workers should do several exercises, organized collectively, as well as people should stop eating fast food.