In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In a modern world, people tend to have a lot of leisure time. They often spend this time by eating some foods. It makes their weight increase significantly and, as a result, they have several health problem. This essay will explain the causes of this kind of problem and try to find the better solution to overcome it.

There are several reason why the weight of people is increasing and their fitness is decreasing. Firstly, common people like to eat some junk foods rather than healthy foods. For example, fried chicken, fried fries, and hamburger is a favorable dish that chosen by the people. However, there are a lot of healthy foods, like fresh fruits and salads that served in their city. Secondly, they tend to spend free time by watching television or playing a computer-based games rather than exercising to burn their calories. Finally, the internet also contribute to the decreased of people's health, because many people have spent nearly half a day just to sit in front of the computer.

To minimize or perhaps overcome this problem, there are various practices that can be done by the people. They can make a strict schedule to do some exercises. It does not need a complicated type of exercise, but they can do a simple one like walking or running around the neighborhood. Another effort that can contribute to solve this problem is by eating healthy foods. For example, people can eat some vegetables and fruits, especially the organic ones. They can buy it at the nearest market or shopping center in their town.

In conclusion, people are free to choose what kind of their life is going to be. However, the most important thing in our life is to keep fit and healthy.