In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a conspicuous phenomenon of the growing over-weighty population in particular countries. The reason causing the increasing average weight and decreasing level of health and fitness can be concluded to the food and living behavior of modern society.

It can be observed that the obesity problems usually occur in the well-developed countries. Citizens of these countries are supplied food from a variety of resources. They are able to have beef, lamb, pork and chicken every single meal. It tends to make them get superfluous nutrition from the high protein food. Moreover, people in these countries also enjoy the delectable dishes, such as pizza, steaks, soft drink, and a plethora of snacks. These foods would become the burden for our bodies.

On the other hand, the lifestyle in cities is busy and stressful. Not only workers but also students spend a great amount of time on jobs and studying. In order to undermine the unnecessary waste of time, they would choose fast food to be their meals. Their sedentary living and irregular diet have a negative impact on the health. Furthermore, the high-pressure and laborious works make them insolent to exercise. After dinner, most of these people prefer to sit on the couch and watch television rather than do the other exhausted works.

To prevent the severe obesity problems, the government should promulgate the importance of health and fitness. It is possible to add the course of healthy diets in the school. By the basic education, it would turn into the subconscious to affect people choosing the truly nutritious food. The individual could enforce themselves to do exercise by some special ways. Perhaps they can walk to home or use floor but elevators; or they can save some time every night to do the stretching. Without the tired and sweaty sports, these simple exercise could lead the body healthier.

In conclusion, the food we eat and the lifestyle we live would effect we are healthy or not. To prevent the possible risk for our bodies, just try to have the real food and do the little workout.