In some countries, many children are unhappy. What are the reasons? What can parents and schools do to solve this problem?

It is no doubt that there is an increasing number of children are getting more depressed with their life. This essay will pinpoint some reasons that might affect children ‘s sense of happiness and suggest several remedies for this phenomenon.

Youngsters are becoming upset because of paternal care as well as school programs . One of the first cause is the over – protection of parents keeping children wrapped in cotton wool to keep them “safe” and thus denying several opportunities to experience the real tough life . Human social skills and physical coordination are simply developed through talking, listening, running or jumping.. Without playing and communicating, children’s creativity and interpersonal skills is likely to be stunted . Another major reason is the massive burden that children have to face at school. The parents’ obsession of achievements such as tests, targets, competitions leads to a winner and losers culture where they put a lot of pressure on their children.

Potential ways to tackle this problem may include these following solutions Firstly, parents are the ones who should aware of that their children need to play in a relaxed , unstructured way. They prefer to play outdoors with other friends than being alone or staying at home watching TV. Secondly, changing the tests and targets system of school is a impossible way to reduce the pressure on youngsters ‘s shoulders.

In conclusion, the importance of family caring and the proper school curriculum are the reasons of affecting the well being of children. Hence, they should talk and listening seriously what children are telling.