In some countries, more and more people are buying imported food rather than buying food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What can be done to encourage people to buy locally produced food.

In some nations, there are an increase tendency in purchasing food which was imported from foreign countries compared domestic food. This essay will discuss some reasons for this choice and propose some solutions to enhance people to buy locally manufactured food.

To begin with, there are some causes why people choose to buy imported food. First and foremost, it is believed that imported food from foreign countries have better qualities compared domestic one. For instance, fruit such as apple which derived from American or New Zealand was preferred than one planted in local area. Secondly, imported products have famous brand so people have truth on spending these foods. The fact indicates that customers tent to buy well-known food even with high price provided that they have large quantities. Moreover, imported food provide a variety of choices for people to decide to buy products which are good for them.

There are some measures to raise the local food consumption. The first way is that the government should focus on investing the qualities of domestic food. The policies about verifying both the roof and qualities of products should be implemented to improve the truth of customers. Due to the fact that more high standard products have, the more revenues these goods raise. Other solution is to raise awareness of customers to use local products to increase the profit of nation's economy. In addition, more strict policies and laws should be enacted, thus local food can compete against imported product.

In conclusion, more and more people decide to purchase imported food because of being better quality and diversity of products. Some solutions about price and quantities of local food should carried out to increase the sales of domestic food.