In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

t is true that with the changes in contemporary society, many adults have been choosing to perpetuate living on the same roof with their parents for several reasons. Although, the drawback is not without, the upside can justify this.

There are several reasons why this trend has gained popularity during this period of time. First, the economy would be considered as the primary factor for this paradigm shift in the modern lifestyle, with the increase of inflation, commodities and renting costs have been becoming outrageously expensive compared to past generations. Therefore, living together could be the solution for this problem as young adults could take advantage of their parents' house economically instead of paying a huge amount of money for rent. Second, the job market right now entails the pressure on time and effort, resulting in unexpected repercussions like depression, stress or even suicidal. Consequently, parents would bring the spiritual foundation and consolidate the psychology for young adults to overcome the life and work tensions.