Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

In this day and age, education is always regarded as a topic of interest. It is recorded that students are under obligation to study a host of subjects in some education systems while in other countries’ education, students are forced to concentrate on only their majors at the age of 15. Although each tendency has its own benefits, I believe that the former is much more advantageous.

Providing students with colossal subjects can give teachers a supportive assistance to help their students comprehend a great deal of useful information about all domains in life. More specifically, this way of educating can help them discover themselves and determine their capabilities as well as their passion about some of the subjects to make a right decision about career plans. Meanwhile, limiting some subjects on the syllabus can give students the best opportunity to specialize in their majors. Therefore, they will be able to hone their skills and expertise, which is believed to be beneficial for their job in the future.

Despite some positive outcomes in imposing children to learn particular subjects, the syllabus with all kinds of courses is far superior. That is because nowadays, numerous jobs require employees to have both the intimate expertise and integral skills such as communication skills, leadership together with the in-depth understanding of other aspects. As a result, teaching students can an extensive range of subjects can supply them with better chances for lucrative jobs. Finland is truly an exemplary model for the world’s education because it brings students a large number of courses taught by high-qualified teachers and in the most effective ways, which leads to an abundance of excellent students.

In conclusion, each trend embraces both strength and weaknesses but it is much more beneficial for schools to organize courses of full subjects for students rather than forcing them to study certain ones.