Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school than secondary school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a new language is now becoming more and more essential to a people in a globalization era. Some people believe the sooner the kid starts learning a foreign language the better the future development of the kid. While some think the kid should learn at least when they are 10. So what is the benefits and drawbacks of this idea?

Firstly, let's look at the upside when parent let they children learning a new language since elementary. Scientists have confirmed that when we are young, our human brains are very easily taking new things and memorizing it for a long time. So to a non-native language, the kid would learn it rapidly and soon using it as a native one. Addition, mastered a language a young age gives the kid more source of knowledge as too as time to study anything else. Finally, from learning a foreign language, kids also acknowledge a new culture, viewpoints and lifestyles of a country which would affect positively to them in future when the people becoming more international citizens.

On the other hand, starting at primary school might bring some downsides for the kids. Not only a child need mentally development at their young age but also physically growth. Learning how to write, speak and do math at school is suitable for them to have free time doing physical exercise and rest. Furthermore, it's depended on the kid that if he/she wants to learn a foreign language or not. Some kids might don't like and that's mean we are putting pressure on them.

In conclusion, start teaching kids a new language when they are still in elementary school have its own advantage and disadvantages, But to consider weighing two I would choose the latter because I believe the child has the right to learn what

they want and school programmes shouldn't put too heavy load of knowledge at early age.