Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media (TV, newspaper, Internet). Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of media?

In this modern era, it is easy for people to update news through mass media. Some say that thinkings and tidings should be allowed to surf and watch in freedom. There is also an argument that it needs to be managed by the government. In this essay, I would examine the roots of the matter and offer some statements of mine.

We are living in the 21st century which is considered as the time of digital technology. People have the desire to receive information from every corner of the world. Thanks to the mass media, people can know what is happening in the other countries, just with their phones, televisions or newspapers. By this way, instead of taking a week in the library to find out information in documents and books, students can complete their studies quickly and effectively with 0.1-second surfing on the Internet.

However, the drawback of this issue is that some people with evil purposes find information for their terrorist acts or look for accomplices. Recently, government information hacker has appeared and has become serious. It might not be difficult for the investigative teams to find out the clues of the cases, or look for pieces of messages containing plots of offenders.

Dealing with the high number of murder, kidnap, assault, drug dealing…, especially is cybercrime, a solution is for the government to censor the information sought by network users to maximize global security. But keeping user privacy secure should also be one of the top priorities.