some parents think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. discuss both view and give opinion.

Parents have different views about the best carer for their children before school. While some parents rely on family relatives, I am on board with those who vote for early-childhood organizations.

Parents supporting family members to take care of children before schools may argue that relatives can give their full attention to children. In early-child education centers, it is often the case that one staff need to be responsible for several toddlers, so staffs might be too busy with some kids, leaving others receiving less care or having their needs unmet. By contrast, family members like grandparents, more often than not, only have one baby to take care at one time, which means they can respond properly and immediately to baby’s needs, therefore providing babies with the best support. For example, they can cook meals and sing nursery rhymes based on child’s interests. However, I disagree with this opinion because most family members simply draw on their life experiences rather than professional training to take care of babies, and grandparents tend to be more lenient and permissive when it comes to their grandchild, so we might end up having children who are spoilt and under-disciplined in the long-term.

Conversely, I agree with those parents who advocate for early childhood centers, as staff members there are well-trained and can provide more professional services. To be early child teachers, people are required to acquire various knowledges including psychology and education, and receive relevant qualifications. Not only should teachers provide well-rounded physical care, but also utilize various equipments to cultivate children’s cognitive abilities as well as interests. For example, in Montessori childcare centers, faculties use instruments like guitar, violin, or drums to foster musical sense, and do interactive activities like playing sandboxes to develop children’s language skills and creativity. As a result, children are better equipped for their study at school after being cared in professional centers.

To conclude, even though children can receive one-on-one treatments at home, I believe childcare institutions can provide more professional services for the sake of children’s brain development.