In some parts of the world, it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family. Why might people want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In several countries, people tend to increase research of their historical family. While this trend can be positive to some extent, I would argue that it has more drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that discovering their history’s family has some benefits. The first clear reason is that those people want to know about who their ancestors and what their role in society. In addition, many people research their family’s history to the healthy purpose. For instance, they could know the historical diseases of their family, which allows them to take preventive or curative actions immediately.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that there are several drawbacks when people discover the origin of their family. Firstly, since they need research relative information and could go somewhere to get more information about their family’s history. As a result, they need a significant amount of money to do that. Secondly, they need to spend a lot of time to discover full information of the original family. Meanwhile, if they spent this time to take care of somethings need such as their family, their jobs, their health.

In conclusion, while discovering the origin own family has several advantages, I firmly believe that its disadvantages are greater.