Some people agree that teachers should be strict with their students; others believe that teachers with friendly approach will achieve better results. Discuss and give your opinion.

Teaching styles have been changed drastically over there period of time, so as the teachers approach towards children as well. Earlier it was considered that a strict teaching approach is best practice to follow, but now things are entirely changed. Presently they are more friendly with their students. Some still believe that former is the best strategy but others favor the latter.

On the one hand, people think that, strict teaching styles still have its relevance because of the current scenario. Todays parents are very friendly with their children, so at least in schools they should be taught in strict supervision. Then only they will understand the importance of learning. Furthermore, fear about teachers help the children to remember what they have been studied in the schools even after so many years. On top of that, children needs to experience some hard times in their earlier stages of their life, that will help them in future especially when they start their career.

On the flip side of the coin, modern teaching experts say that, teachers should adopt a proactive strategy when guiding the students. They should think from their prospective, that way teachers gets more acceptance among children. In addition, students nowadays expecting a parental like approach from their teachers, because many of the students missing that in their home. Most importantly, schools should maintain a child friendly environment rather than a prison type one, then only children come to schools regularly. For instance, according to the recent studies by the American education institute, more than half of the school drop outs are due to rude teaching strategies.

In my opinion, a friendly approach is more practical than the traditional method. Because it gives a child more freedom and relaxation when they are at schools also this will help the child's learning process positively.