"Some people argue teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them. Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both views and how do you think about it?"

Teaching children separately depends upon their ability always a controversial issue. Some people argue children should be taught separately according to their abilities, while others oppose it. This essay checks both sides of the argument before draws a conclusion.

The people who have the former view put forward some good reason support their stand. first and foremost, intelligent students can be an asset for their nation in the future so they should be taught separately. When a pupil who has above average intelligence placed in the same class with average students, he/she will miss the chance to excel in studies. The average students in the class grasp the lessons slower than the above average students. Thus, the intelligent students loose both their time as well as the chance to learn more. Gradually they will become adjusted to the pace of the average students learning time. For instance, mathematics is generally considered a tough subject for most of the students however, some students do extremely well on this subject. If mathematics expert students kept in the same class with other students, they will not improve their potential.

On the other hand, people with the latter view have some genuine reasons to justify their stand. First of all, keeping discrimination between pupils causes a detrimental effect on them especially on below averaged students. They may think that they have a low intelligence comparing to other children. For example, child psychologists have an opinion and advice towards the society that in any situation try to avoid discriminating children based n their abilities. This may lead them to depression. Thus, categorising children based on their abilities will have a negative effect on children and should not do it.

To conclude, by assessing both sides of the argument I too have the latter view as it will affect children negatively.