Some people believe that the activates of large multinational corporations mostly benefits the economies of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, the international companies are increasingly expanding all around the world. While some people have a conviction that they contribute to the economies of developing nations, other believes these corporations adversely affect in general. This essay will elaborate how both of the mentioned viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and I think in spite of all the disadvantages, they can bring overall economic beneficial for the countries in which they are operating.

First and Foremost, providing new job opportunities for the people is an undeniable consequence of the presence of multinational companies. Youths are the amongst the most influential groups since many of these companies are seeking for young talents who urge to gain experience to be developed. I remember, when I was newly graduated from university, Unilever, which is one of the biggest multinational companies, advertised a vacant position for fresh-graduated students and I applied for it. That valuable work-experience gave me the great exposure to professional environment which led to achieve further prosperity in my career. Furthermore, these companies usually propose higher salary to their employees so that the job satisfaction will be increased. I cannot forget how much I bought my desire stuffs which I could not have afforded before my job in Unilever.

Another vital point which needs to be taken into consideration is that by the commencement of multinational companies is equal to eradicating the local businesses. Undoubtedly, many of small internal manufactories cannot compete with foreign companies in terms of either the volume of investment or production so that they inevitably may shut down their operation. Nestle is producing infant food with high quality and standard and when it starts working in my country all people opt to choose this new brand in spite of its higher price. In addition, international corporations typically prefer to bring some foreign work-force which are assigned for higher positions. This means that, although they provide some chances for domestic labors, some limitations are applied which restrict them in the offered work experience.

On the basis of the point mentioned above activation of multinational companies can directly or indirectly boost economic of the developing countries and I strongly believe the corresponding disadvantages can be ignored.