Some people believe that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this day and age, the myriad number of road accidents are such a heated issue that frequently generates a huge number of dilemmas. Some people hold the view that exceeding the lowest limit of legal age to begin driving is the optimum option in order to upgrade road safety while the rest of them disagree over the popular belief and say if other solutions are relevant in alleviating road accidents. Both sides of the argument will be clarified with possible examples before a reasoned conclusion is decided upon.

On the one hand, it is generally believed that one of the common reasons for several fatalities in the road is beginning to drive at an early age. To clarify, distracted driving like calling while driving etc, drunk driving and speeding are being oftenly observed by youngsters who do not possess the ample experience to operate cars. By raising the license given period to novice drivers, road accidents will witness the shrinkage in the increasing number. Due to the fact that within the prolonged time, they can learn driving skills fully.

On the other hand, some are of the opinion that aforementioned solution can not drop the growing rate in mortality by accidents. In the light of the fact that a beginner can hone his/ her skill in a short time if they want assiduously. So the most effective way to provoke the reduction in accidents is to educate apprentices to drive accurately and curb their skill while driving among public and community cars. Another solution would be paying attention to road itself. In clarity, enhancing run-down infrastructure, installing more traffic lights and signs which aid to drive carefully may deter them from being assassin of sinless sacrifices in road.

Minor disagreements to the former solution will never prevent me from concluding that l totally concur with the opinion that raising legal age is the ideal way with the aim of lessening road accidents much as it would be better if it is implemented with other denouements mentioned above.