Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

Today, most of the cities are crowded with enormous volume of transport vehicles. While others oppose the importance of bicycle in the urban areas, some people think that its presence in the city is the most admired means of transportation. These notions have benefits and adverse effects.

Obviously, bicycles are smaller than four wheeled motor vehicles. It only utilizes a very small portion of the street. Furthermore, it does not emit smoke or air pollutants. Taking into account the cost involve, bicycles are much cheaper than cars. These are some of the reasons why bicycle is inevitable in Beijing. However, cycling in major streets where there are fast vehicles along the road is not advisable. The risk of meeting road accidents is very high.

On the contrary, those people that deviate with the use of bicycle in the city are perhaps looking on a safer side. It is true that cycling requires strong stamina to pedal from one end to another end and should be skilled enough to balance the two wheels. But, with improper use of bicycle, it can cause accident alone. Apparently, cars are still prevalent in the cities. In big cities like Bangkok, there are ample means of transportation. Their commuters can take either metro train, public utility bus and taxis. These can traverse them from one end to another end of the city comfortably. However, in the event that these pile up and end up in heavy traffic jam, air quality will be at stake and this is seemingly a global phenomenon.

In summary, the use of bicycle is a promising solution in helping the environment to be eco-friendly. I would like to imagine that both Bangkok and Beijing will have clean air and less heavy traffic jam at the same time .