Some people believe that children should obey rules and listen to their parents and teachers; Some others believe that less control will help children deal with their adult life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that children ought to obey rules set by their parents and teachers. Other people, however, consider that loose control over children's lives can help them deal with adulthood matters. This essay will address both sides of the argument and provide an opinion in conclusion.

On the one hand, children should oblige to rules imposed by their parents and teachers as these rules are often set out to teach young people how to behave and how to be good members of society, and so, it is said that all of these policies are beneficial for the children. To illustrate, some families impose a rule regarding the obligation for children to take part in household chores, such as helping their mothers to cook. This is beneficial for children as they can learn how to do domestic work and when they are mature and live independently, they are equipped with fundamental skills to survive. Therefore, they may not experience stress as they are unable to take care of themselves.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view believe that less influence of parents and teachers helps children deal with difficulties when they grow up. Children who are given opportunities to decide or are involved in decision-making related to their lives are often more independent than young people who are controlled by their parents. This is mainly because they are having chances to weigh the pros and cons of their problems as this is a valuable lesson learned for them. As a result, when they grow up, they will be wiser and have the ability to look at life matters from various perspectives.

To sum up, people have different opinions related to the importance of imposing rules in children's lives. I personally consider the former view more beneficial for children as the rules not only teach the children how to behave in a good manner but also train children in self-discipline and prepare the children for their future life.