Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that law-breaking is a concequence of social issues and poverty, whereas the opposite views believe that root cause of crime is bad innate characteristics of people. I support the view that social issues and poverty cycle create criminal offenses.

On the one hand, some people with bad characteristics tend to violate the law. Firstly, cruel people seem to have violent behaviours easily than calm ones. For instant, a child who bullying their classmates at schools would turn to gangsters later in their lives. Secondly, people are greedy or lazy might want to have easy money instead of work hard earning it. As a result, they could attend in drug dealing or human trafficking.

On the other hand, I would argue that social problems and less propesrous are responsible for law-break rate. One reason is that, If people have no capital they will become robbers to survive and support their families. In Ho Chi Minh for instant, robbery rate is increasingly at an alarming rate because of the economy crisis. Furthermore, If people who lacked of education they would not meet the high qualifications which most of the employers expect these days. Without jobs they cannot make ends meet and might consider shoplifting to have nessesities.

In conclusion, althought there is a large crime rate related to inborn characteristics of offenders, I believe that most of law-breakers are consequent of social impacts and poverty cycle.