Some people believe that the government should make university education free for all. Others disagree and say students should pay for their own education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Free education on university level is the controversial debate since beginning, some opine that government should provide free education on this levels while other opine that it's a responsibility of individuals to pay for their own tertiary education. In this essay I will discuss both views. However, I am with former view and I will put forward number of arguments to support my view.

On the one hand, education leads to educated and productive workforce and it does offer some external benefit to society also, everybody will get the equal chance to pursue the higher education, independent of their economic background. If education is given free to all then admission will be given wholly on merit basis. Resultantly, brilliant students will build a strong nation. Secondly, through cashless education unemployment rate in nation will be reduced because most of employers, nowadays, seek employee with degree of higher education. For example, for marketing executive company prefer MBA marketing person, for eye surgeons hospitals demand oculist. Furthermore, with free education crime in that country will also decrease. We know that there are so many under developed and developing countries where crime rate is so high and key factor of this is lack of education, unemployment and poverty. Hence, when everyone is given the opportunity to have education, then these key factors who promote criminal activities will be eliminates and finally it will become crime free nation.

On the other hand, free education on university level will put more burdens on government's shoulder and this way government cannot spend more on other important thing like health and defense which are equally important for development of any country. Also, instead of providing free education, government can provide education loan for tertiary education for students who can't afford the fees and provide scholarship based on students intelligence level.

To sum up, even though making veracity study free can be very expensive for a state's economy, advantages are invaluable. After several years such improvements would bring fruits of happy, intelligent nation confident about its future.