Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like the homeless and unemployed To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some individuals believe that the governmental allocation of financial resources should be distributed to other impoverished countries while others suppose that it is important to focus on curbing their domestic issues. Personally, I totally advocate the proposal of determining national priority on internal problems.

It is understandable why some believe that it is necessary for governments to provide cross-border support. In some countries, people are facing problems that can easily be solved with the help of other countries. For instance, thanks to foreign assistance many Africans can escape from hunger and stabilize their lives. Furthermore, countries can dramatically improve international relations through international aid, leading to greater cooperation between nations. Also, spending money on such a program can help tackle urgent global issues, such as climate change and migration, since people are less likely to move abroad or destroy forests to make way for agriculture if their living standards are improved.

However, I still argue that the government should prioritize addressing domestic issues such as homelessness or unemployment. First, financial funds from the government are regarded as a crucial means to reserve and maintain welfare schemes as well as social security. The smooth flow of how society works, in fact, would create a favorable environment for job opportunities which accordingly increases the economic growth rate. Second, employment chances, as a result, generate more personal budgets which people can use to afford decent shelters, substantially decreasing the homelessness rate.

In conclusion, although transnational support should be executed due to its positive effects, I still believe that any government should put the goal of tackling internal issues in a country to be the top priority.