Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our current world, information technology is becoming a ubiquitous part of learning. some people think that information related to scientific research, business and the academic studies can be shared and the more it is shared, the more people will see its benefits. Whereas, others think that these information are so crucial that they cannot be shared anytime as everyone wishes due to the plagiarism. In this essay, I will explain and compare arguments of these views.

As technology has bigger improvements, people started to think that they can reach the data anytime they want. Also, according to Universal Declaration of Human rights, everyone has a right to reach true information and this right cannot be breached by any power. A large number of people use these information in every fields. For example, students have to reach these information due to their homework. it provides them to have a new and different perspective in their life.

On the other hand, some people think that these data are so crucial that they cannot be shared. one of the most important worry about it is plagiarism. As information is distributed, people use them without asking the scholars who write the these articles. For example if a writer uses another writer's ideas in their dissertation or articles, it can be counted as a

kind of theft. so, for those who emphasise the importance of information, it is not acceptable to share every crucial data in everywhere. I strongly believe that an idea is similar to a sign. Only one person has it and others follow these ideas. using them anywhere will make their quality lower. What I mean by this is that people should effort to reach valuable information.

To sum up, while some people believe that information is for anyone who wonders and want to reach it due to the fact that everyone deserves to get access to true information, others think that reaching every information should not be that easy because of plagiarism in the academic field. Although this information makes our world a better place, I think some crucial data in the academic field should be restricted to keep up its values.