Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that sharing information related with scientific research, business and academic world is good for everyone, according to some people. In my opinion, it is also important to think twice before sharing too important or too valuable information freely. This essay will discuss both of the views.

There are some benefits of sharing information. First of all, for the further development in the field of scientific research, business and academic world, it is necessary to share information so that more people can contribute. For the medical related development, for example, it is important to have more samples of diseases and opinions regarding the treatment of these. It is also necessary to ensure that this free flow of information is not misused by anyone, otherwise it can have bad effects on everyone.

The availability of some information can be very dangerous. The information regarding the making any sensitive objects like atomic bomb or nuclear bomb might create a lot problems. The evil people will take advantage of it by creating fear and destruction. This will be harmful not only for a country but also for human kind. Besides, the security information of a state should not be disclosed as it is too valuable. For this reason, it is not necessary to share every information freely.

In conclusion, although it is good to share information for the development of scientific research, business and academic world, sensitive information like the formula of making a bomb or state security information should not be shared freely. I believe that it is better to have some restrictions on the sharing of some information for the benefit of humankind.